Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Education is a backbone of a nation and a student's future is depended on how effectively he has gained knowledge. In the passage, it is depicted that students of Omega University evaluate the dexterity of all professors and from then the grades of students risen by 30 percent, but they did not get jobs commensurate with their results. Author's analyzed the matter and found out the reason behind this which was professors assigned them good marks so that pupils did not evaluate him negatively. However, there is not enough information to claim author's finding is correct, so I do not corroborate with author's opinion.

As There is no proof that students did not give any bad remarks to the teacher, so we could not come to any conclusion hasty. It might be coincidence that these occurrences happened in the same time. Though it is not mentioned, students might be work hard and they developed their skills and by their effort they had achieved brilliant marks. In addition to this, during the first year of my varsity life I was not focused in my studies and also surrounded with so many problems, but after a certain time I was dedicated to my learning and obtained good marks also scholarships.

Or, there is another possibility that teacher could be timid after knowing the evaluation process so they taught very meticulously and did not try to circumvent their jobs. They could be frightened of losing their jobs and for this reason they taught them efficiently. In my academic period, there was a teacher who did not teach in the class properly and try to make the students penchant towards his tuition so that he can earn extra money. Since our school starts the evaluation process, then he was quite alert and gave his full effort to teach us and was very humble to us. Because of this, we studied attentively and our marks was also higher that time.

Besides, it is also not manifested that reason behind for not acquiring jobs was the excellent grades without their merit. While there is no proper elaboration to compare Omega university to Alpha university, may be the number of Alpha university students were more than omega university student and because of this the rate of getting jobs of Alpha students were much more than omega students.

At the end, I want to concede that, author's argument is based upon some faulty assumptions and to prove his thesis valid he has to gather abundant details and facts. Indeed, without those informations and clarity I discord with author's point of view.