To understand the major characteristics of a society , one must study its major cities.

Human being makes a society when they live together, help each other and also share their feelings. A place without people can not be called a society. There are some essential characteristics of a society. Various cities have numerous characteristics and to live in that specific society one should study those characteristics. If a person act opposite to his living society, than he will become recluse or alone which will be onerous to him. Because of this reason, I corroborate with the topic that, to understand and comprehend the most characteristics of a society, he/she has to perceive its major cities.

In Bangladesh there are many cities and these cities have different culture or characteristics. Like, Dhaka and Rangpur are two disparate cities which have dissimilar language style, food style, cultures etc. myriad things. When a man is staying in Rangpur, he has to know the characteristics of the societies, otherwise it may be difficult for him to stay there. He has to aware of their characteristics and by this he can take some precaution. As far i know , rangpur is a small city than Dhaka, so there is no bus, they travel by rickshaw or auto and these transportation system have to be known. Residents of Rangpur make a society and one can easily acquire knowledge about this by studying the city.

Besides, Bangladesh and America are two different countries and their societies are not similar. To know the characteristics of the society, one can gain information of the important cities or towns. As what functions they most celebrate, what are famous and renowned food items etc. Rice is the staple food of Bangladesh and by this we can learn that the society of Bangladesh are fond of rice. Most important thing we have to evaluate that is what is ratio of muslim, hindu or christian in those cities. In addition to this, in the cities of America, most of them are christian, it is cogent that the societies are based on christian culture. For this reason, the characteristics can easily figure out by their cities.

In brief, I want concede that, though societies are unlike, people are adaptable, they can adjust in any society by learning the characteristics of them and the characteristics can inarticulate by learning the major societies.