In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Field of investigation is very important in our society and it is nearly connected with police, military. In this field, skill and experienced knowledge are necessary.Though novices do not have experienced and they are not adept, they have an unquenchable desire to explore everything which leads them to collect many information during inquiry. For this reason I corroborate with the author's thesis.

During the time of inquiry, adepts try to solve that with their pragmatically expertise, they correlate the new inquiry with their old ones. Because of this, they miss out some important figures which is very important to solve the investigation. As a beginner does not have enough knowledge or qualifications so, he investigates every little things very subtly. This discern quality make him able to find out essential clues which are very much important to solve a case. By this way,a novice can play an important role in inquiry than an expert.

In police or any investigation office or works, qualified persons are in high rank and the tyros are in the entry-level. In other words, They solve the cases. Once some of the thieves’ stolen enormous expensive things from my house, then my father go to the cops and ask them to inquiry about this. Throughout the period, cops investigate the complain and the cops are constituted of both beginner and skilled person. I have noticed that beginner had enlightened many topics which experts ignore. In addition to this, these information’s help them to catch the thieves. From this I have learned that a fledgling does an important contribution in any inquiry.

At the end, I want to summarize that both experts and fledgling are very important in inquiry but fledgling have more ability to reveal some hidden things which might be paramount in any inquiry. So, they play more important role than experts.