Downtown Zurzi is becoming increasingly congested with traffic, increasing the commuting time for those who work downtown or near downtown. The nearby city of Loft was faced with the same problem several years ago and implemented a small weekly tax for driving one's car downtown, Downtown traffic almost immediately subsided in Loft and the local government also raised much-needed money for fixing the roads elsewhere. obviously, this plan should be implemented in Zurzi in order to solve the brewing traffic congestion problem.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Downtown Zurzi is becoming increasingly congested with traffic and planning to apply a plan implemented in the nearby city of loft to subsidies the traffic in the area. The plan suggests applying a small weekly tax for driving one’s car downtown. Hence, in that case they need to have some alternative transport to it. But the question is whether the downtown Zurzi planned for it or not and what other measures are undertaken by city of Loft to subsidies the traffic the Zurzi needs to consider them as well.

At the same time Downtown Zurzi can also plan for some underpass or over-bridge to divert the traffic which is just passing through the Downtown streets to reach some distant point. If possible (or it is not already present) Zurzi can also plan for broad roads like six lane roads which confine the traffic of pedestrian to foot paths, traffic of buses to BRTS lanes and other vehicles on remaining lanes reducing the traffic on one single road.

Zurzi can also plan to implement the odd-even policy used by various countries to reduce the traffic and pollution level. Further, Zurzi can also plan to increase its metro train and city- bus (if less) to reduce the traffic of this area and can promote the use of public transport among the people. Additionally, Zurzi can also plan for underground or roof-top parking if the congestion of traffic is mostly caused by parked vehicles on the road in the Downtown.

In addition to it, Zurzi can also plan for variable time-system which suggests that heavy vehicles are allowed at certain times only like in early morning and late night not during the time of peak hours of the traffic. And in that case Zurzi also need to plan a certain other by-pass for heavy vehicles in the day time. People can also be encouraged to share the vehicles by doing creative promotion of sharing vehicle which also reduces the essential fuel for their future generations.

Besides, as we can see there is no particular and much information provided about the two cities which minimize the chances of comparison of the two. As the proverb suggests that one’s man food can be the poison for another (in case of lack of information about the second man). Hence, what is easy to apply (like weekly tax) in Loft may not be easy to apply in the Zurzi. What is the population difference of the two cities? Again, what is the difference between the varieties of traffic of two cities? If the comparison can be made between the two towns when one is industrial and other is rural differentiating the mindset of the people of such different localities.

Therefore, applying this plan of weekly taxation in Zurzi is not that obvious and need to be considered again. Because there is lot many things which needed to be taken care before such as planning for alternative vehicles if the Zurzi apply taxation on private vehicles or cars. And in case of comparison between the two downtowns probably the statement shows lack of information and Zurzi need to consider the various points some of which are mentioned above according to its environment and locality.