Downtown Zurzi is becoming increasingly congested with traffic, increasing the commuting time for those who work downtown or near downtown. The nearby city of Loft was faced with the same problem several years ago and implemented a small weekly tax for driving one's car downtown, Downtown traffic almost immediately subsided in Loft and the local government also raised much-needed money for fixing the roads elsewhere. obviously, this plan should be implemented in Zurzi in order to solve the brewing traffic congestion problem.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author mentions the state of zurzi and loft traffic congestion in downtown and downtown vicinity. he argues that while the taxation system for entrance to the downtown resolved the loft city traffic jam, the same idea should be implemented in zurzi to subside the downtown traffic. Although the scenario seems plausible at first glance, further investigation and pursuing situations reveal apparent flaws in the write-up.

The infrastructure and population of the cities are not considered to have a better insight about what the author concludes about them. it is claimed that the congestion problem was solved after a small weekly tax in loft, but the argument lacks the evidence to show how the commuters substitute the transport means. If the cities do not have the same infrastructure such as BRT, Monorail, Taxi, Bicycle Lanes, etc. then it is irrational to anticipate an identical outcome from the same solution. people in the loft may start using buses to get to the downtown and the bus services provide agreeable convenient for the users but we have no extra data to check for the zorzi. Moreover, the population of both cities should be considered to assess the travel demand and travel supply in downtown. when there is a significant difference between the population of both cities, then improving the public services and satisfying the travel demands needs different investment and governmental efforts.

The author fails to points out the value of the small tax. using taxation system to avoid people doing something should have preventative aspects. while, for example, 10 dollars a week is small and preventative in loft it may not be preventative to the costs of living in zorzi. Hence, people in zurzi could continue using their own cars and commute to the downtown. For instance, assume that a weekly commute to downtown by the public means of transport is 100 dollars for each person and the weekly tax for private car driving is 50 dollars. therefore, people prefer to use their own cars especially when they travel with more than one person in each car. therefore, the conclusion of the author encounters a significant flaw and he needs to glean more evidence to prove the notion.