A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

it goes without saying that in this sophisticated and ever-going era in which we live, education and the pedagogy have key roles in the future of generations and nations as well. people send their children to schools in order to be empowered with knowledge and science to obtain better opportunities in their future lives. In this regard, some people believe that it is necessary that all the students have an identical curriculum and learn the same thing before they get to college. In contrast, others refute this notion and claim that a national curriculum is not required and students should have different selections. I believe that a notional curriculum is a better solution, however, it may have some flaws. The reasons and examples to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

First, equality in education is a basis. While people should take part in the same university entrance exam, in iran called konkoor, they should have the same abilities and knowledge. In aneducation system as we have in iran, people have to enter konkoor exam to be qualified to enter universities and since we entering the governmental universities is a big challenge for students, they have to prepare for a national exam. students are ranked with their results in several courses and finally have the chance to opt which university to enroll. If there are different curriculum and different education then students can not be appraised with one exam and then universities should hold many different exams which is irrational and costly. however, since all the courses are not the materials of the konkoor, education system can create some differences in different regions and states with different culture and languages, to teach them their own local issues.

Moreover, as a nation with a broad ethnical and cultural diversity, people should converge to a point which makes the more united. Pre-college education and curriculum is the only chance to teach youngsters the acquired knowledge to live together in peace.we have many wars and conflicts in our history because of the ethnical and tribal differences. Whoever had the power started to fight with others to run his authority and culture. one hundred years ago, King Reza fight with all the tribes in iran and established a uniform educational system to teach all the people the same united culture and a national perspective to reach. The official language then announced to be Farsi and after that there is no conflicted and everybody live in peace. His decision rooted in a same national curriculum and public education which fostered the nest generation. however, all the local cultures should be respected and a key factor which is neglected is that we should present all the micro-cultures and ethnic beliefs in our curriculum too.

All in all, considering the aforementioned reasons I believe that for students of a country, a same national curriculum until they enter college is required but some point needs to be considered in order to improve the performance of the system.