In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

People often create some desires or goals they want it to be accomplished in the future. Which needs a lot of perseverance or strong determination to achieve success. As in the above statement, in field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by the past achievement within that field. I strongly accord with the above statement. Being influenced by past achievement one can be motivated towards his goals.

The past teaches us to make future. For the future endeavor, one’s need to get influenced by the past milestones or achievement. It helps to inspire and motivate toward one’s goal. For instance, if one has a desire to be a politician or he makes some goals to achieve in the political field, then he/she becomes aware about the past history of the politics, political figures, political condition and so forth. How far had the politics gone, what did the previous leaders do, it may be bad and good. Not only good things inspire us to imitate, but bad things to motivate one to strive for. Because, seeing the worst situation, one can be more tempted make reforms. Hence, for striving for the endeavor in a particular field one becomes more motivated toward it being influenced by the previous doings or achievement in the same field.

Some people make the endeavor to reform in certain fields. Well, to make those reforms, it requires intense research about the past. What errors were done previously, or what was the best aspect about those should be known. Moreover, from these, it makes realize where is the weak point where it need to be made abrupt changes. We can consider in science and research, to invent a new theory one needs to be aware of the previous prevailing theories and then further researching them one can have his idea on it. And further point out the errors and tries to correct it or find a better way to it followed by a new theories.

Not being influenced by the past achievements within a field and thinking of some endeavor on the same field will leads nowhere or it would obscure the goals. Working for the desire or endeavor and becoming unaware of the previous achievement or accomplishment on the same field will produce more skeptical results. It may produce worthless result rather than being a beneficiary because the same process may have been done previously. Therefore, to become updated about previous milestone is prominent to do or invent new ideas on a particular field.

In the final analysis, for the future endeavors in a particular field one need to be aware or influenced about the previous achievement, which helps one to motivate, inspire, keep updated and makes easy to produce the intended result.