Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

To judge a work in any given field or make reviews of the works, one should be well aware about that field. I agree with the assertion that for the critical judgment one should be an expert on that field and then only those critics are given value. Judging a work is not a trivial thing it need a lot of research about the field.

First and foremost, work can be only judged by those who is utopian on that field. A work can’t be judged by the ordinary people, who do not have knowledge on that field. For instance, as in our school, our homework’s or assignment is judged or evaluated by the respective teachers. The teacher who teaches science evaluates our science assignment and evaluating our science assignment by the math’s or any other teacher is superfluous and is of no worth. Therefore, it seems obvious that the expert of the respective field only can judge the respective works.

Secondly, the works or output of some field, is only understood the respective field expert. Moreover, one field might seem arcane to people from other filed. For instance, an engineering field expert can relate the works from biological field and, so he or she is not eligible for the critical judgment of the works for other filed which he or she is unaware about. Thus, one can only comprehend the work or output of the field who are of those field. Layman on the field are just dilettante to perform the critical judgment.

Finally, the critical judgment is for the response of the works, it can be criticize or appreciated during evaluation process. As, the critical judgment might provide good or bad result, it the requisite for every work. The critics may result on appreciation of the works or output produced or they make draw out the fallacies on it. The critic helps to motivate on their works, and helps one to enhance their works, account on revising their works, to make more effective. Thus, the critical judgment is not just for the comment, it’s for the betterment of the owner of the works, those critics produced by the layman in such field is no more than trash which are useless. Therefore, it is conspicuous that one should be the expert of that field to draw the effective critical judgments.

In the nutshell, the critical judgment is itself a critical process it is not an ordinary thing to do, it requires profound knowledge on that field to do so. However, the critics that are implies by the expert are only of significant importance.