As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Knowledge is the ultimate thing for the consciousness, enlightenment, to shape up yourself, to be well educated and so forth. Knowledge is the essential and fundamental part of our life; the more we get the knowledge the more we become aware about the things. However, the author claims that as we acquire more knowledge, this become complex and mysterious rather being comprehensible but, I contempt the author claim. The knowledge has the purpose of making things comprehensible, to untangle the vague understand, so by no means it can be said that the knowledge intricate our understanding.

First and foremost, one need to learn or get knowledge to know things, understand it better. One has to have great knowledge to be master in something. Moreover, the more we acquire the knowledge the more we have imaginations on the things or get to explore the thing. One should have well knowledge or education of the field to behold that field. For instance, the scientist create so many new inventions, theories, they are able to do so by just being voracious about that discipline, intrigue about that topic. Likewise, by being much voracious on acquiring knowledge they are not making things complex, rather they are innovating new ideas and theories to make things more comprehensible.

Secondly, one need look no further than our academics life. We are going to school, college to be well educated, learn new things, and also the shape up our self for the future. Getting the knowledge and education from school colleges, we can explore our field of interest, we can learn many things, build up more interest on such things, and anticipate doing great works on such field in the future. We all may be familiar about the proverb that “Life is all about learning”. The more we learn, more we get consummate, and we can be able to get new innovative ideas.

Finally, the one who thinks the more we acquire the knowledge it gets more mysterious are those who do not try to learn by their interest. Moreover, in each and every field there needs knowledge, the everyday life activities also needs knowledge to do things. However, the knowledge does not only means learning book, the knowledge also means learning from mistakes, the experience one face. We can have more knowledge on thing if we have faced it pragmatically, the strong aspect of the knowledge is the experience. Likewise, the mistake to helps us to get learn about thing what should be avoided and what should be inevitable. Hence, the knowledge is the best weapon in the life, it can defeat any difficulties.

To sum up, the author claim of knowledge makes things more convoluted can be easily refuted, as above mentioned, the knowledge help to unknot the obscurities or help to manifest, make people aware about things, and the knowledge is the most fundamental part in one’s life.