People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

It is said that man is a creature of circumstances. In other words, it means that peoples’ life and destiny is shaped by the society. Peoples’ behavior are confined by the society, their behavior, activities, wills and so forth are restricted or circumscribed by non-other than the surrounding. I agree with the above assertion that people’s behavior is largely determined by the forces not of their own making. Even if they have some unconventional desires they are not allowed to perform that due to the so called society.

First and foremost, in the developing countries like ours’ the society are based within some norms ethical values, beliefs that have be imitated. And, people are not allowed to go beyond these norms and ethical value people are judged harshly and not accepted by the society. For instance, in our society there is no tradition to have a children before the marriage, if women do that then they are judged and hatred in the society and they are not given a space in the society. Hence, in such society people are confined to what things should be done and what to be not done. That means, people are shaped by the society where they live.

Secondly, most of the people doesn’t want to be maverick they follow what their conventions are. The want to be in comfort zone and doesn’t want to shift their paradigm. Also they think, what the society might think or people might think about their activities and become restricted. Not all society are the same type as we discussed above, but the people are who overthinks that they may be judged for their behaviors or desires. Not all maverick ideas are not respected in the society, those ideas that will help to reform the society and help the society to benefit will be easily be accepted.

Lastly, on the other hand, especially in the modern society where democracy and free will are accepted, in such society the people’s behavior will be independent rather than being determined by the forces. In the cities, we can see that people are free to make their own choices, they have their own kind of liking, desires. Likewise there are free to make their own decision. Moreover, these unfettered attitude of the surrounding make the people like to creates new ideas which helps to supersede the wrong conventional belief and also help in easiness in life of the people.

To sum up, there are some societies which have ascribed some norms, ethical values and doesn’t accept the non-conformist ideas, attitude or behavior ,but nowadays most of them are modern societies which rather allow or respect the free wills, desires of people and these free mindset help to create the ideas which help to boost the society and supplant the convention beliefs which are obsolete with the contemporary reforms.