Claim: Researchers should not limit their investigations to only those areas in which they expect to discover something that has an immediate, practical application.

Reason: It is impossible to predict the outcome of a line of research with any certainty.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Research are done in every field to discover new theories, ideas, innovative principle and so forth to solve problems prevailing in certain realm. Furthermore, research also helps in the continuity of the leftover finding by the antecedent; helps complete the incomplete works by the archaic researcher. The above claim asserts that the research should not limit the investigations to only those state up to which it is viable to make the pragmatic result or has lucrative implication and I blatantly agree with the above reason mentioned that, it is impossible to anticipate the outcome of the research with any certainty. The outcome might be incomplete or concluded with flaws or the result might be aberrant in the future.

First and foremost, the research outcomes or results must not be left it for just it can produce pragmatic implication; those research might be incomplete or it might not consider much factor for anticipating the result for the definite problem. Moreover, the result must be first verified by the certain measures or a critical analysis must be done. Comparison with the standard should be performed to be best made applicable in the reality. For instance, to control the population of a certain place, research is conducted and the researcher found some result that might control the population but if the researcher has done it more deliberately than more strategic or long term panacea might be found.

Admittedly, there are myriad of research performed, which seems plausible at first but that is filled with vanity afterwards. There are plethora of such examples, for instance, on investigating the evolution of the species in history, we find many theories, a theory is found and accepted at some extent and afterwards it is considered feeble which haven’t considered some fundamental factors on it. Therefore, it is conspicuous that such are incomplete research and they might have been performed on the due haste. In addition to, the researcher need conspicuously profound knowledge and laborious time and effort to extract the accurate and most effective result. Hence, by just getting the pragmatic result, on shouldn’t leave it on that point.

Finally, the research is considered to be critical for eradicating the problems, discovering innovative ideas or principles, so it needs much consultation with the expert as it result the real expert in that field, it should consider wide variety of factor affecting the problem, so that the result might not transmute in the upcoming condition. Some result might produce the result which is not anticipated that might occur or deviated from the expected pattern in consideration of the change in the condition. Hence, the researcher should also extrapolate the result so that it might be viable on future.

To sum up, the research need many factors to be considered to produce the efficacious result. The incomplete research is likely to be aberrant in the future; therefore, it is obvious for the researcher to not leave the outcome on a point on which just that they discover the pragmatic result.