The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Environmental problems are vulnerable problems which will affect all the organisms in the environment. The wastes or trashes are the primary sources to pollute the environment, if not disposed correctly, it will lead to divergent issue of pollution in environment. I agree with the above assertion that the strict laws should be made to limit the amount of trash from each household in cities and towns. Implementing such law will help to confine the amount of waste.

First and foremost, law are the guiding principle for the human, it will avail to direct the human behavior. Amending the stringent laws about the limiting of wastage from the household, will certainly abate the use of the waste producing product or find the alternatives to control it. People will be aware and they will think before the collection of wastage or production of wastage. The limitations helps the people to find a better way. By restricting the amount of disposal, people will be aware of throwing the wastage and they will think about limiting the disposal product, such as if they were using many plastics then try to recycle it, and use it further.

Secondly, there are lots of the people who are unknown about the garbage disposal, they do not know about the consequences of the prolific pollution in the long term environmental effect. Proposing the strict law, will make people aware or disseminate information about pollution, their effects, their control and so forth. Thinking about the global problems like the global warming people should indeed be aware of their behavior in the wastage disposal and other environmental behavior. How we treat out environment the environment will be treating us in the same manner. The pollution is leading us to global warming, every year there is rise is temperature of the earth, which is heralding very severe sign of future. The wastes, the pollution, ignition of harmful gases are leading to this severe issue. Thus, people need to be aware of such issue to encounter the problem that are likely to arise in future.

However, some people might think that formulating such strict law will not help to reduce the waste because people do not readily follow the law, also wastage are not only produced in the household but also in public areas. The initiating of such law will not surely create drastic change readily to produce intended result, but it is the matter of spreading the public awareness about the pollution, wastage disposal. Such law will help people to apprehend the future consequences of the pollution and they will, in turn, minimize the wastes.

To sum up, eradicating the environmental pollution is a difficult job, but institutionalizing the strict law to make people aware about the drawbacks and harmful effect of the high disposal that will lead to pollution. Thus, maintaining such law produces the efficacious result.