Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

The major cities are on the eyes of the government to thrive. The government wants to patronize more for the major cities. I agree with the above claim but the reason for the claim is not germane that the cultural traditions are preserved and generated in the cities. The cultural tradition is well known is rural area and not in cities. We can know about the culture and tradition of certain ethnic group in their respective area. So, I assert that the above statement can’t be aggreed because the reason for the claim is skeptical.

The authenticity of culture and tradition are seen in the native place of the respective ethnic group. In cities there may be museum with some evidences or picture, to know about the culture and tradition but it is more relevant, informative is knowing those thing for their native places or areas. For instance, there are many vintage royal palace of the old times which are not generally on the cities and if we visit the real palace we can get to know more than just seeing it in museum. The real appearance reflects many informative things and in-depth ideas about it. Not only just palaces there are many source of cultures and traditions of the particular area. There are diversity of group of people, who have their own kind of costumes, language, tradition, ethnicity, social moral principles. Moreover, these things will be known when we get to see from our eyes. Hence, cities are not the suitable place where national cultural traditions are protected, and the idea of financial support the major cities is illogical.

To thrive the country, just only burgeoning the cities, is a bad idea. The country should also look upon the rural town or area. And where there are the people who is facing the real problems. As we discussed above that, it’s not the cities where cultures, ethnicity, are justified. How can it be relevant that, to know about a family not asking same family and rather asking the other one. Likewise, it is similar to say that cities will best describes and protect the cultures. Rather than over patronizing the cities the government should think about supporting the rural areas where the real cultures, traditions, etc lies and this will help benefit the people and also flourish the government: developing such places will also increase the tourist attractions. Since, tourists or visitors like to explore to culture of different people from different place and if the areas with such diversity is well organized or has the platform for the tourist then this will help for economic benefit of such place and also contribute to the nation economy.

There are many ethnic or group of people in the country who are unknown and government is unaware about it. Such groups should be preserved since it matters on the history, whether they are consider higher or lower rank in societies, government should be concerned about them. Some group may such that, only few of them may be alive or their chain is likely to be extinct, government should think about them to preserve them , provided facilities that they are deprived of. So that they may have easiness for their survival. Therefore, the financial support on other place rather than cities are to be made more for these purpose.

To sum up, the idea that government should make sure the financial support in major cities for preserving and generating the culture and tradition is skeptical, as we discussed above that there are many aspect on the rural areas to be flourish and people are backward and deprived of normal facilities. Moreover rural area being more important for the culture and tradition, such are the areas required to have financial support and not the cities.