In order to become well-rounded individuals, all college students should be required to take courses in which they read poetry, novels, mythology, and other types of imaginative literature.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

A well rounded individuals should require knowledge in various field by not just sticking in a confined field. The author asserts that to be well-rounded individuals, all college students should be required to take courses on which they need to read poetry, novels, mythology and different types of imaginative literatures. I agree with the author position since such field are those to enhance the individual to conflagrate different ideas, illicit creativity and so forth.

First and foremost, to be a well-rounded individual one needs to be versatile, he had to have knowledge on various jargons. The poetry, novels, mythologies and other various types of imaginative literature, help one to get familiar about different types of jargons, those will help them to have ingenuity or creative thinking mind and which serves to be a crucial part and parcel for one to have eminent status. For instance, to be a politician which is a thorough field, which requires the knowledge of plethora of field, such people need to have good knowledge on philosophy, to be spontaneous on crafting the ideas. Therefore, by perusing philosophy, mythology and creative imagination literatures will help one to be consummate on their status.

Secondly, learning novels, poetry mythology and so forth literatures are very much prominent to make one creative. Poetry to be specific, not only serve to provide us entertainment but it engages us on various character, their disparate behavior, which helps us to think rationally and imaginatively. In addition to, such skill are a prerequisite need for one scholar who want to be eminent in future. Not only for his standing or status but only such skill are required for one to tackle a problem, one faces on their life. It is just as important in their daily life too, one should have the ability to visualize a problem and articulate the corresponding remedy for such problem.

Finally, to be viable in society or any field, where individual resides on, one should have knowledge on wide various field. Every individual need to have knowledge on literature, and should be able to extract the abstruse jargon. For scholars, in the high schools they have the habit of learning easy and familiar topic of their own field, on future they should face the abstruse articles, journals, research paper and so forth. However, the habit of reading of literatures will surely help to crack the difficult prose in the future which they have to deal with.

To sum up, reading the literature not only aware us about the certain prose on it, but also help us to drive toward the ability to discern the complex prose, provide us with the ability of creative thinking, deals a problem in scrupulous or in effective way. Therefore, one should reads such knowledge which will help the one want to be well-rounded or have bold status on a field.