People's attitudes are determined more by their immediate situation or surroundings

than by society as a whole.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree withthe statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Attribute one possess depends on the society or what they have been taught in the realms where they have grown. People show the attitudes governing on where they are grown. I strongly disagree with the prompt that the one's attitudes are determined by the immediate situations or surrounding. It is everyone's nature that actions or behaviors they reflects is what they learn from the society.

First and foremost, humans are social creatures, we live in a confined society. Admittedly, we follow what we are enlightened by our seniors and also likely to emulate the characteristics of the precedents. For instance, if our society is the group of the high ethical people, who follows the conventions and traditions and religions strictly, then it is compulsion that everyone in the society should follow the same behavior. The society shapes the features of every people in the society. Further, if any other people migrates into that place then those are also riveted to follow the system. Thus, the society confines the members how they act, what behaviors to performed, the way of conduct.

Secondly, it is the human nature, we want to depict our places or society we live. We proudly share the characteristics of our society with other. For instance, we should look no further than the Beauty pageant, in the miss world competition, our representative from a countries tries to make our county proud by representing our traditions, our systems, and our attributes from our society. Thus, it is certain that one likes to follow and otherwise represent the attitudes of their society because they feel happy on share it and satiated by such activities.

However, some might think that circumstances changes the attitude of the people, they behold. But, this seems to be valid only in short terms, rather continuing those attributes for the perennial. For instance, if a person goes to some places for some purposes, he is likely to be familiar or accustomed to the life of that place. However, it is compulsion to be tantamount in that situation though in his inner heart, love and respect of his place exist inherently. One cannot forget or alienate the behavior of the place where he has existed or grown.

To sum up, the actions, activities, way of interpretation and so forth, one serves is greatly influence by their society. They are accustomed to such attributes so inherently that they cannot estrange such features.