Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

These days, having proficiency in a specific field is necessary for finding a job and being prospective. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among people whether specialization is essential for judgment of work in a particular sphere or not. Some people believe that every persons can express their ideas about different topics. Others, however, advocate the idea that expressing opinions necessitate being proficient. I personally, concur with the former. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most important reasons.

To begin with, advancement in technology provides a great deal of information with the public and ordinary people. Today, people can be specialists in different fields because they can gather enough knowledge and information from different sources such as the internet, books, and newspaper to name but a few, as opposed to the past when people had to attend to university to attain a specific knowledge and only specific individuals were aware of special spheres. Therefore, people can be jack-of-all-trades and know about different field to some extent because of their accessibility to different sources. By doing so, their opinion can be very invaluable and help others to solve problems. For example, in today's modern world, parents are up-to-date and sophisticated, so their offspring can consult them about their problems and dilemmas. In other words, having well-educated parents obviate the need for consulting with a specialist or advisor in educational issues which costs a lot because parents’ idea is enough for youngsters to rely on.

Secondly, some people's opinions has a great value because they have a wide perspective, although they do not have an academic background. In addition to having expertise, inherent talents to analyze issues is essential. some people have a great perspective in analysis of different situations that can help people who seek their advice. This clearly demonstrates that experts are not the only persons who their viewpoints are invaluable.

Some people may advocate the idea that experts are only persons who can judge a given issue on the ground that they spend a lot of time on studying this issue and have enough experience about different aspects of work. In my opinion, combining different ideas from different individuals, including experts, experienced and trustful people, ordinary people result in the best decision and conclusion and people should not rely too much on specialist. This is because, they are human beings like us and they can make a mistake in their point of view. Considering different person’s ideas prevents disastrous mistakes in important issues.

To sum up, I really believe that every person’s opinion can be effective and beneficial on the ground that technology provide a lot of information with people and some people with a low educational level have some innate abilities to analyze problems even better than some experts.