The main benefit of the study of history is to dispel the illusion that people living now are significantly different from people who lived in earlier times.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

History serves to manifest the past activities, persuade the modern people with the behavior of the primitive people, how was the life back then, which indeed fills the gap between the skeptics of people of how it changed to now. In the above assertion it assails that there is illusion in the difference in the person's life now and in earlier times. However, the claim is uncertain or simply vague, people do not think that earlier people were different from the modern people rather people are unknown about how was the earlier circumstance and life before, so I utterly disagree with the above contention.

First and foremost, there is illusion in the change of the circumstance or how all over occurred to result in this new world. Most of the people know that the back then and now they all are the human being, rather they are obscured about the person's behavior and how this occurred gradually. People find difficult to visualize how was the change occurred, how the previous people used to live their life.

Admittedly, history is the beneficial realm to clear the doubt of the people what has happened in the earlier times. How the evolution was occurred, what created the vicissitudes? Speculating every aspect in the real world, people question how might have this occurred. For instance, watching the all over progress of technology, one questions that from where might have it started, who might have invented the technology first, how did it all began. However, after reading the history it makes apparently clear about such skeptics; history has it all information about it. History subsumes every realm, it includes every field such as literature, science, philosophy, politics, etc.

However, some might think that we hear about many heroic figures of the past and those have the character that modern people might not own. But, it does need to generalize that the people at now are different from the ancient people. Every people are different, previous or now we are same species, it is the matter of circumstances which intends to change the behavior, propriety, etc.

To sum up, history indeed is very informative subject that help to fill up the gap of doubt of people, how have this thing in the modern world occurred, who is behind it, how was it possible. But the claim of the people think that of difference in modern people and earlier people is not possible to agree, as we discussed people doubt on the morph.