In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

Endeavor as the world implies, is to gain achievement in a particular field. Achievement is something which has no limits or boundaries. It is like the target which any company lets for its sale in a particular financial year, lower the bar set then easier it would be to achieve. To achieve a success in a field totally depends upon an individual rather than the circumstances or the background provided by that field.

Every field has an equal opportunity to be successful. A field less known to the world have so much more to be uncovered, so much more to be learned, so much more yet to be achieved in it. Whereas, a field well known to others will lead to more competition. More competition will then require more hard work. The success in a field like this comes with the heavy pain to gain it.

For example, every body knows the famous scientist 'Einstein'. He discovered the phenomena of gravity, the term on which our enter habitat is dependent upon. The gravitational force introduced by him has led to the path of various other opportunities to find the answers of various unanswered questions. Today scientist has made many progress and will make many more progress in future, but the one who invented the idea will still remain the famously renowned personality of the world. Isn't it the biggest endeavor ever.

Different individual have different outlook, in a country like India 'Software Engineer' is considered as the best profession to get your child in for further studies. But what the statistics states, there are over 3-4 million of students every year graduating as an Engineer and about more than 1/4th of these students struggle hard to get placements.

Even though the stream proclaims to get you the highly paid jobs, but still because of so much competition in the field the chances of achieving the best for you becomes less. Every field has high competition. You have to struggle hard to achieve in a field well known in comparison to the field that has not shown remarkable good amount of achievement. You can bring out the best in that field.

Therefore, endeavor of an individual is not dependent on the previous achievement list of a field. A field or a thought not known to anyone will make you more successful by just introducing the importance of it to the world. World is full of opportunities and one should always pursue what interest him/her the most. Instead of looking on the past endeavors, people should follow their interest with enthusiasm. One will always succeed if we will not decide our path based on the outlook of others.