In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The contributions that are made in any field tend to be important only when they give positive outcomes. Although it is quite obvious that in almost any field the beginner who is new in the industry would always keep abreast of about what is present in the market and what is not. Therefore, I almost agree to the statement that in any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make vital contributions.

Firstly, the industries that are related to teen fashion would always consider the beginners who are supposedly be youngsters to give opinion on the matters that are related to marketing. Dilettantes, as they are new in the field they tend to use their general knowledge rather than focusing on the intricacies. On the other hand, expierenced people who are not in touch with teenagers because of their age gap may or may not be able to understand what is trendy for teenagers. Hence, in such cases, people who are new in the industry would be right choice in terms of making important contributions.

Secondly, in the information technology sector, technology is changing swiftly, every new month new technology comes. Only beginners, who remain curious in the field would be able to retain the knowledge of such technologies. Once a person become experienced he/she does not want to give much attention to the change and rather would like to work in the fields in which they are presently employed to. Therefore, in such cases beginner is more likely to give more vital and distinct reviews and contribution in the related field.

Thirdly, although, the statement might be true for the industries that requires the information that changes frequently, there are certain fields where expirience matters more than anything else. Politics is one of the prominent examples of such field. In politics, if a new person becomes a candidate then he/she lacks in the experience of oratory, how to lure people on their side and which other candidates will support their ideas and who would not. On the other hand the person who is experienced would not have to worry about such situations and would be relevant to give important decisions through which their party and people, both will be satisfied.

Lastly, as presented in the essay there are fields that require the contributions of beginners more than that of the experienced, there are other industries where situations are opposite. Therefore, the issue might work for one situation and would not for others.