The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Passionate interest can be defined as the involvement of the people in the subjects in which they have interest in. Generally, it has been found that such type of passion is arose from unremarkable things. 'Necessity is the mother of invention' became the famous quote only because of the fact that when human is in need of something then he/she might do research in the particular field due to its demand. Therefore, I almost agree to the statement that the best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Initially, to support the issue it is quite essential to mention the transportation sector. It was human who was in need to reach the places as fast as he can therefore he started using animals as the source. But later, it was realised that transportation can be proliferated to next level when tire was invented. Such inclination towards the simple thing as transportation has today led human to reach even distinct terrestrial bodies of the universe.

Secondly, a lot of start-ups, now successful companies gained popularity because people realized there is a need to address such issues and this can be used to make our lives easier. Companies like PayPal, uber, ola, zomato, amazon reached the such heights of success only because they had the capability to turn upside down the ordinary life of a person. There would not be one thing a person might not able to do without stepping their foot outside their home. Even in time of coronavirus where every one was quarantined, work from home became the new normal of the twenty-first century. Hence, it proves that passionate interest can lead humans to do anything.

Thirdly, it would be wrong to say that only interest in ordinary things can lead to the best ideas. The main reason for this is that most of the inventions in science were because of the inclination towards exquisite things. For instance, Madam Curie worked upon one of the rarest elements of the earth Uranium, which is also radioactive. If she had not worked on it then we would not be aware of its pros and cons. Some of the inventions were mere accidents but in the end they lead to one of the best ideas that are even used today such as microwave, byoyancy principle, and so on.

Lastly, it might be prominent that best ideas are generated when ordinary things are scrutinized but it might not stand true for all. Therefore, it would not be wrong to agree to the issue but it is not true for every best idea discovered till now.