Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

The author in the argument has said that the due to implementation of a new procedure in whihch students were supposed to evaluate the effectiveness of all their professors is wrong. The procedure was implented fifteen years ago. Now the employers are not giving as much jobs to the students at Omega university than at Alpha University. The conclusion that has been provided by the author is that to enable the graduates to secure better jobs, the Omega University should terminate student evaluations of professors. In my argument, I would like to suggest that the author has failed to provide the exact reasonings and might have connected the roads that might not lead to the same destination.

Firstly, the author has not provided enough information that the mount in the marks of the students is particularly due to the procedure of teaching effectiveness program. There might be a possibility that there was sudden change in the curriculum which turns out to be way simpler than the previous one that has proliferated the overall results of the students. This lead to the reasoning that evaluation of teachers should not be wronged completely.

Secondly, the evaluation program was implemented years ago. During this time span it might be possible that a lot of teachers had been got retired and the teachers who replaced them were serious regarding the evaluation process and did not increase the marks of the students. Hence, it is not right to blame the process given by the university.

Thirdly, the author has also failed to provide any direct reference on the reduction of the potential employers in the Omega University. No factors regarding the selection has been discussed in the argument. The author has also stated that the employers consider Alpha University over Omega due to the discrepancy in the marks system. There is also a possibility that Alpha University might have introduced some student courses that help students to get selected by the potential employers. The author has not discussed regarding the relations of the Omega University with the employers. Therefore it might be wrong to blame the evaluation system alone.

In the end, I would like to conclude that the author throughout his/her argument has considered that the evaluation program is not good and all the wrong deeds that are happening in the university should be accused of that only. There can be other differences involved on which the author has made light of but can provide direct reasoning with the issues.