People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

People's behavior can be defined as how distinct people react in certain instances in their life. For instance, if we consider a behavior of a child while everybody is around them then the child creates nuisance in order to be the centre of attraction otherwise if a child is alone then he/she would not react if they met a minor injury. As it is said that behavior of the person can be identified by the activities they have done in their childhood therefore it would not be wrong to almost admit the issue that people's behavior is largely determined by the forces not of their own making.

Firstly, the statement suits best for the sportsmen or sportswomen around the globe. Players are mostly encouraged and enthusiased by the audiences response according to how they play the game. It was all over the news when due to the unfortunate promulgation of the coronavirus audiences were not allowed to buy tickets for the match and the sports that were played in stadiums that had no audience, the exhiliration of the players were not visible through their body language. Therefore, their behavior eventually changed.

Secondly, for any movement to become popular it is essential that people of distinct backgrounds to rally around the city or town for the movement to become successful. Example of such movement is #blacklivesmatter where an african american person was killed by a police officer in America without any prior notice. This mishappening led to the million of people coming together in different countries be it America or Europe. People knew that they had been fighting against rasicm for a long time but it took a cost of one person's life for the matter to come out to the world. Hence, they could have rallied before too but they needed an external force so that they could react.

Thirdly, while the statement stands true for certain issues but there are other parameters where this does not stand along. Countries where people are not able to elect their own leaders, countries without any democratic power, in such countries the government does not tend listen the pleadings of the citizens. It is upto the govermental authorities what to do and what not to. Hence, here the behavior of government does not shift according to the force of the people.

Lastly, I would like to end the statement by saying that it might be possible that people's behavior is determined by the forces of other people but this is not true for every condition. Some people tend to believe in themselves rather than changing their attitudes for other people.