The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

The issue is addressed towards the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life. Luxuries can be defined when a person is able to fulfill its daily basic needs such as hunger, education, medicinal services, home and a job, after this luxury comes into play. It is the amount of money that is spent on the things without which a person can easily live their life. For an instance going to grandiloquent parties, movies, buying extravagant clothes to name a few. If a person who binds their personality into the loop hole of the luxury and convenience then their path to become a strong and independent individual might not be satiated. Therefore, I am in the favor of the issue.

Firstly, it becomes vital to notice that most of the billionaires consider to live their life as unremarkable as they can. Consider the founder of Facebook, Mark Zuckerberg. Zuckerberg wears the same grey t-shirt everyday. Similarly, Steve Jobs mostly used to wear black t-shirt and a pair of jeans. The decision taken by both of the successful individuals reflects that the aim is to not look rich but to be rich from within. They do not want to make people envy through their clothes but rather want to inspire them from the brilliancy of their brain.

Additionally, the former president of India Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam was also a down to earth person. He was born in a poor village of Tamil Nadu, India and become the scientist and eventually the president of the country. Even though when he become successful he used to live his life in simplicity, always encouraged young minds to follow their dreams. Even I had gotten a chance to attend one of his lectures where no flamboyancy was reflected from his way of speaking but rather only politeness. Therefore, the people who have reached at the top of their career know that luxury will not provide anything instead living a simple and quotidian life can make them have a lot of followers and admirers.

In the end, I would like to end my note by stating that after achieving the basic goals of life a person would have to face two choices, first live a live full of luxury and convenience or choose the path of becoming strong and independent individuals. The choice will determine the destiny of the person and how the world is going to recognize the personality.