In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The capacity of knowledge is limitless when you have the ability to question the unknown and the ability to have innovative curiosity. When we dive into who has the ability to come up with these innovative ideas that are derived from curiosity, the beginner and the expert both have the capacity to contribute equally. In regards to science discoveries and innovations both the inexperience of a beginner and the experience from an expert can both result in success.

Even though a beginner has the ability to bring in new methodologies and radical thinking, in conjunction, with the enthusiasm and eagerness that creates value in their contribution. This value is not necessarily equal in value compared to the deep and profound understanding and the efficient problem solving techniques of an expert's contribution. Experts are shown to be more of value to those in the governing sectors. People elect those who have years of experience under their belt because of the profound knowledge and understanding of the policies in their governing states that they have gained over the years rather than beginners because they lack that experience. Business ventures are another aspect where experts are highly valued versus a beginner due the experience level. Experts have the ability to understand the market's fluctuating state and the ability to handle a variety of populations and situations. Experts have the ability to have higher contributions versus a beginner because of the increased experience.

In contrast, Beginners do in their own way of making valued contributions. Innovations, new generation technology, and ideas all have made significant contributions and have dominated significantly. Take Mark Zuckerberg, who is the cofounder of facebook which is the leading social media platform today. Social media in a way that facebook does it was revolutionary for it's time about 17 years ago. Start-ups like Amazon and Apple all started in someone's garage and became multi-billion companies. The innovators were all beginners and gained experience throughout time and are now experts in their field. The founders of these companies who were once beginners are now considered experts in their field. Mark is called upon to explain the working of social media and now is sought out by beginners for help. People trust the company founders because of their now earned experience, without the developed experience their contributions would not have been as valuable as they are now versus about two decades ago. Experts not only have the curiosity and the inner passion, they have the knowledge that they need behind them in order to make these extraordinary contributions to our society.