Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented

In the age of the ever-increasing use of technology, people often become immersed and become lost in that tiny screen we call our phones. However, this tiny tech is able to give you access to almost anything in the world. You can use tech, such as video chating, to connect with our other branches in your company that are based in the US to the ones located all the way across the ocean in Britain or allow you talk to your mom down the street in less than a couple of seconds.

Technology proves newer and better ways to increase our communication and the ability for us to connect on a whole new level. Financial advisors can handle your assets that are all over the world at a moment's notice. You can send money to your mom who may be in India from the US. We are able to set up huge video gaming events that connect people from all over the world. These are only a few ways on how technology connects us in ways we would have never thought of in a thousand years. Our ability to communicate with each other has been revolutionized by the ever evolving tech such as phones, video chat software, and cell phones. During the covid pandemic, it revolutionized the way business worked and the way school taught. All students were sent home and were made to learn from home and parents made to work from home. The use of technology allowed us to remain connected and develop new ways of staying close to family and friends even though we could not be physically in each other's presence.

On the other hand our phones and computers can also disconnect us in a way too. We get lost on these social media platforms such as ticktok and instagram, we don't even realize someone is speaking directly to us. We could lose the ability to physically connect on an in person basis and decrease our understanding of social interaction. We see kids on their phones immersed to the point where they lose interest and do not want to go outside and play with friends or family because they are lost in whatever social media platform they are on.

Even though technology can have its downfalls, I believe that technology has brought more good than bad. Technology allows us to remain connected to each other no matter what it is for. It could be for business ventures, academics , and even social interactions. The advancement of technology allows our entire world to communicate and connect all at once and allows us to continue to grow our social relationships anywhere without skipping a beat.