In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

I agree with the statement that in any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions. Although experts have a wealth of knowledge and experience which can be invaluable, beginners are often unencumbered by preconceived notions or established ways of thinking about a problem. this fresh perspective allows them to approach topics from completely new angles and come up with creative solutions that experienced professionals may not consider. Additionally, because they lack expertise in their chosen field, beginners tend to ask questions that could lead others down unexplored paths or open up entirely new areas for exploration.

At first glance it might appear as though an expert would be better suited for making important contributions due to their years of practice and study; however this assumption overlooks some key factors such as complacency or stagnation within certain fields where research has stagnated due largely in part by “experts” who don't challenge existing theories enough or take risks on innovative ideas presented by newcomers who are willing try something different regardless if it fails initially . In these cases having someone who is unfamiliar but passionate about a topic can bring forth much needed change instead relying on those already entrenched within an area whose perspectives may become too narrow over time leading them away from potential breakthroughs..

Finally , while there will always be exceptions where experts make significant advances , overall I believe novice researchers should still given ample opportunity pursue projects since they often possess unique insight into problems at hand allowing them provide valuable input even when compared against seasoned veterans .