In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

In our everyday life, we see people with innovative ideas or maybe we come up with a new idea each day, but a few of us are persistent enough to follow that idea and proliferate those ideas. However, it seems that young people come up with new ideas more frequently and more unusual ideas, but coming up with an innovative and applicable idea seems to require experience in addition to just a raw idea. I personally believe, every one may achieve the experience to realize and idea but it is a fresh and unbiased mind of young people that actually makes a contribution worthwhile and feasible.

First and foremost, the most significant characteristics of contributors is that their minds are not biased meaning that they do not follow what have existed for so long. In other words, contributors do not assume a predefined rule for the problem they face. For instance, when most people easily accepted that ground vehicles should have four wheels to be stable, an innovative mind sought alternative solutions that have resulted in motorcycles and Segways that are considered as major innovations in transportation.

Furthermore, contribution in any form, from technological to literature, requires high risk taking attitude. Fear of not being accepted by the public has always been an indispensable thought of any contributor. However, beginners, because of their ambitious attitude, are more willing to explore new ideas; whereas, experienced individuals tend to preserve their achievements and not to jeopardize them. As a salient example, neither Steve Jobs (the founder of Apple) nor Elon Musk (the co-founder of Tesla Motors) took high risk decisions when they became experienced in their own field. However, this is because of their risk taking attitudes in their early adulthood that we have high-tech smart phones in our hand while relaxing in a self-driving car.

Nevertheless, no one could deny the fact that innovative mind has only been trained with numerous failures and valuable experiences in the past. No one buy an innovative idea just because it is new and no one else has given a thought to that, rather that idea should be feasible, and this can be achieved only after untiring perseverance and hard work. The idea of Anti Break System in cars that save many lives around the world has been achieved after years of experience with deficiencies of traditional systems and examining different scenarios though which a reliable breaking system can be obtained.

To summarize, contribution before experience requires novel ideas that only pop ups in the mind of people who has fresh mind who think outside of the predefined boxes which is more prevalent in the youth.