In any profession business politics education government those in power should step down after five years Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be

Recently, there is a wide discussion about whether those in power should step down after five years. Some may hold that to prevent plenty of issues, it is necessary to require those in power to step down. However, from my perspective, it is not suitable for all professions.

To begin with, it is true that the regulation can help eliminate the many problems. To be more specific, abusing of power could be a critical one. If a person holds power for too long, he may lose his original orientation. For instance, a key opinion leader of a company, who has the right to decide which raw material is the company going to purchase. Once, he may evaluate the price and the quality of material, taking the benefit of the company as the primary consideration. But after a while, he found the bribe from a material provider is profitable, so he continually purchases the material from that provider without considering the price and quality. As a result, replacing the position in a period of time indeed helps prevent some problems.

Furthermore, despite the strategy seems awesome, in reality, it is not campable to some professions. In many positions, experience is highly valued. If those in power step down in five years, they don't have sufficient time to accumulate enough experience. For example, professors in universities are usually lifetime titles. This is because only an experienced person without worried about how to keep his title can makein the largest

In conclusion, although the requirement that those in power should step down after five years prevents lots of issues, it is not appropriate and should not be applied to every profession.