In any situation, progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting points of view.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Our Perspectives make us who we are! Perspective can be learned, unlearn and relearned. A lot of thing is a crucial determinant of how we think or see things (our point of view). When a group of individuals succeed at what they do, the cause of the success can partly be attached to the perspective of each individuals. I strongly agree that Discussion is patent for any Group that succeed on the expense of individual Perspective. My view is supported by the 2 reasons below Explained below:

Discussion give room for individuals to share their point of view and consider each person suggestion, by evaluating its benefits and loss. An example of these is the meeting leaders of nation have together in order to make better their Nation. When such meetings occur each point of view is being scrutinized. This in the long run will lead to progress of the nation.

It is so horrible how contrasting point of view can lead to disagreement between individual and put at stake or impede the project at hand. Such occurrence is what lead to the Second world War when a certain part of the world feel or see themselves as the ought-to-be leader of the whole world, but after a while, some countries came to a resolution and fine tune what is the root cause of the disagreement then the progress was the new perspective birthed as a result of the meeting, The saw a new point of view that it is when we stand together we can make the world better.

In conclusion, some may say discussion is not required for progress amidst people with contrasting ideas. They may preach their standpoint by giving an example of how an architect does not conform totally with an engineer on site and still the building construction get completed. But if discussion has not been an integral part of construction it wouldn’t have been part of the construction timeline schedule.