The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting you

What are commonplace things? Birds flying in the open skies, animals roaming on a field, flowers blossoming in the garden or the buildings in which we live!. So commonplace things can be regarded as anything with which we are quite familiar with and interact with them in a routinely manner. Human beings have since long getting influenced by the things around them; may it be the lush green trees, majestic snow capped mountains or turbulent rivers. One of the leading factors of technological advancement we see today is the inspirations drawn by engineers and scientists from things they observe in their environment.

Construction of houses for living was known to be inspired from the termites building the earthen mounds. Newton developed the ingenious idea of ‘gravity’ from the ordinary observation of an apple falling from the tree. The apparently blind and scary looking bats inspired the invention of the sonars which are now the integral part of modern day ships for navigating the majestic seas. The movement of stealthy fish underneath waters gave the idea about submarines which have been used for military as well as exploration purposes. Mankind has always looked towards birds soaring into the blue sky in awe and envy; this intrigue ultimately resulted in the invention of airplanes.

Although there are numerous examples of inventions that have been known to be motivated by the commonplace objects, there are some inventions that cannot be attributed to be inspired from ordinary things. One such astounding invention is the wheel, which is in fact known to be the single most essential creation of a mankind intellect. Nothing like that existed which could have stimulated anyone, however in this case necessity which is in fact known to be the mother of invention played its part. The need for growth actually compelled the people of ancient world to make wheel for supporting their ambitions.

In the end it could be concluded that everyday things do inspire ideas, however there are other important factors that cannot be overlooked for the consequential innovation. The most important such factor is actually the 'necessity' which has been the single most inspiration in the human history that has resulted in to miracles. Therefore using the term 'best ideas' would be overstretching and misleading, however the commonplace things had inspired wonderful ideas if not the ultimate ‘best’ ones.