The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

Leaders are mostly the ones who secure majority of votes from the people who elect their leaders. The best leaders are those who act according to the expectations of the people who elected them. The leaders who take feedback from the people whom they lead will be considered best.

One of the reason as to why to why the leaders are considered best when they take feedback from the people is they can know if they are meeting the people's expectations. When leaders take feedback from the people whom they lead they can get to know where they have to improve. When people give them negative feedback stating where they are not working properly, then the leaders can correct themselves and act accordingly. When the leaders get positive feedback regarding something then they will get to know that they are working properly in that area and need not improve themselves much in that area compared to other areas. They can utilize the time for improving the areas in which are functioning properly to work on other areas.

One of the example cases where the leaders receive feedback from the people whom they lead is where president of the country takes feedback from their country's people. The president of a country can take feedback from the people regarding the functioning of the government. He will get positive feedback on the areas where it is functioning properly meeting the people's expectations. He will get negative feedback on the areas where they lack. He will get to know which schemes are to be implemented for the welfare of their country. The president can then discuss the feedback with the government and implement the needed schemes for the welfare of their people.

The best leaders can be those who review themselves and analyze their strengths and weaknesses. But in the case where leaders take feedback from the people whom they lead, they can even get to know where they lack and where they need to improve themselves. Feedback from the people can reveal the aspects which might not have been known if the leaders considered other ways to know where they have to improve themselves and the areas in which they lack.