The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

Leaders are those who govern a group of people to attain a specific task or goal. They should have essential qualities of leading the group. They give diections to each individual member so that the allotted task to each can be done in a proper manner which would conducive in being the group successful. Sometimes, they demand feedback from the team members for the decisions they are taking for the entire team. It is not always neccessary that it is the quality of the best leader always. I disagree with this statement.

The quality of taking feedback of the decision from team members sometimes implies that the leader is not confident of his/her decision. The leader might be skepticleof his decisions about the team. It may indicate that he/she is unsure about the results of the decision or action taken in lieu of doing good to the team. To illustrate, If some leader always do poll of decision whether it should be implemented or not, he/she is dependent on others for checking the validity of the decisions. He/She is not having independent thought process, thereby if any emergency comes he/she remains in flux of his opinions ot ideas. It implies that leader can not be the best leader. Thus, I reject this statement.

Sometimes, the leader takes feedback from the people whom they lead in order to ask whether they are happy with his/her decision taken. It will boost the morale of the leader if all give good feedback. It will let the leader to get familiar with the different problems being faced by the people whom the leader govern. Thus, the leader can get chance to know about the loopholes in his/her governance. He/she can then correct the governance if loopholes are present. If the governance would be good, it will make poeople or team members happy. The leader would be more respected in that case. Such a leader would be leveraged with the title of best leader.