Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

The given statement tells us technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated. The given statement is highly subjective, polemical, and uses loaded words which compromise the effectiveness of the sentiment expressed. The statement defeats logic and comes across as nothing more than an obvious generalization where words have been used inadequately and indefinitely. I disagree with this statement.

Technology has brought revolutionary changes to our life. Advancement in technology has solved many complicated problems in our life. There is no dearth of medical provisions to cure deadly diseases. Be it online shopping, online food delivery everything is possible with just one click. The Internet has changed the world drastically. We can garner as much knowledge as we want from the content available online. There is no need to do household chores manually. From washing machine to dishwashing is possible with help of machines. Thus, we can say that technology has only simplified our lives rather than making them complicated.

As every coin has two sides. Technology has also its cons. Indiscriminate use of too much technology will exacerbate things. Too much reliance on digital things will eradicate the habit of doing things manually. We will be entirely dependent on machines to do our daily life chores. Technology will eradicate creative thinking and will make us feel handicapped. Nowadays, we have a car, etc. as transport medium too much use of the vehicle as transport medium will result in spreading of pollution. Pollution will deteriorate the environment which can cater the earthquakes, landslides, etc. If technology interferes with the environment, it will result in detrimental consequences. Thus, our life can be endangered and our survival will become complicated.

Further, it can be argued that technology only makes our lives complicated, it will be wrong to utter. Technology has its own pros and cons.