Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

The given statement tells us technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated. The given statement is highly subjective, polemical and uses loaded words which compromise the effectiveness of the sentiment expressed. The statement defeats logic and comes across as nothing more than obvious generalization where words have been used in adequately and indefinitely. I disagree with this statement.

Technology has brought revoultionary changes to our life. Advancement in technology has solved many complicated problems of our life. There is no dearth of medical provisions to cure deadly diseases. Be it online shopping, online food delivery everything is possible at just one click. Internet has changed the world drastically. We can garner as much knowledge as we want from the content available online. There is no need to do household's chores manually. From washing machine to dish washing is possible with help of machines. Thus, we can say that technology has only simplified our lives rather than making it complicated.

As every coin has two sides. Technology has also its cons. Indiscriminate use of too much techology will excaerbate the things. Too much reliant on digital things will eradicate the habit of doing things manually. We will be entirely dependent on machines to do our daily life chores. Technology will eradicate the creative thinking and will make us feel handicapped. Now a days, we have car etc. as transport medium too much use of vechile as transport medium will result in spreading of pollution. Pollution will deteriorate the environment which can cater the earhquakes, landslide etc . If technology interferes with the environment, it will result in detrimental consequences. Thus, our life can be endangered and our survival will become complicated.

Further, it can be argued that technology only makes our lives complicated, it will be wrong to utter. Technology has its own pros and cons.

It can therefore be concluded that by using words in an indiscriminate and vague manner the sentiment expressed loses its sheen. The author of this argument could have made the statement a bit more effective by using words carefully; by using that in context are nothing more than obviously exaggerated this statement becomes severely limited in its appeal. Therefore, I reject this claim