The best methodology to learn new traditions of the modern world is by observing the youngsters

For any person keeping up with future generations with time is most significant in maintaining a bridge between them. The older generation has to learn new traditions from the younger generation. Another way is to work it out on the internet and learn from it. But there is a limit to what a person can absorb from virtual situations. So it is highly recommended that one should go out and interact with younger generation to know their thinking process and how they react to a certain situation.

The younger generation as they grow develop new ideas and day to day activities from their friends and near around age group people. So for youngsters it is easy to learn and stay up to date with the fashion and technology. But this cannot be said same for the people from older generation. The cardinal obstacle is the ego factor that comes between learning from the youngsters. This could be a major reason for not asserting to the above issue. Also one has to select a correct role model is observing as there is a high possibility that the youngster is following outdated traditions which are not warmly accepted in the modern society.

On the other hand, as the modern society progresses forward it leaves the outdated people behind. So more and more effort is required to be put in by them. Now the easiest way possible for this is observing someone who is adept in it. For example in their adolescent ages, the kids learn from their parents the ways of life and world. But as they grow two things happen. The kids acquire more knowledge, and the parents become less attentive to the happening and breakthroughs of the world. So the tables turn and now the youngsters need to teach their parents about staying together with the world. This goes on as there was a time when the now parents taught their parents about that time, and there will come a time when these youngsters will grow old and will need to learn from the next generation.

So this is a cycle which will go on until there is a state of omniscience in all. Till then to keep up with the timely tradition one has to observe and learn from the younger generation and this is not only restricted to generation gaps the now young people also need to keep aside their ego and learn from their prodigal disciples.