People who are most deeply connected to an idea or a policy are the most critical of it.

According to me ther are people who recognize an idea and stay adherent to it in a way so that they can state the pros and cons of the same. Criticizing an idea needs some prerequisite knowledge about it. This is obtained only if you study about the subject or research about it.

It is human behaviour to circumspect about any given topic in all ways possible. This can usually seen when one needs to take up a new thing in an unknown field. For example if someone is paying for a investment then the general prudent person would inspect all the possible flaws in the policy. A person criticizes a notion only if he/she knows about it in depth. Thus the more deeply an individual connected to an idea the more cautious or in this case critical he/she will be.

Also it can be said that as the people who are siding to a policy would know more about it would also know more about the flaws in the same. So basically criticizing is pointing out those flaws in any thing. The case of any security system can be taken into account where the security supplier would know all about the system’s vulnerability. So if a policy criticized about by a person who is known to it, the policy can be defended well against attackers. In this example, the policy being highly analogous to the security system.

But this can not always be taken as a general postulate. There are people who follow people blindly. So accepting an idea without criticizing it can be possible. People who are unorthodox and believe in rules and customs made by their ancestors without questioning the validity of their origin never criticize about it. For instance in India there are tons of beliefs such as not scraping the nails after sunset as it brings bad omen. But the true reason for that to be believed by their ancestors is that in earlier days people couldn’t see properly in night time due to no electricity. Thus people indubiously follow these beliefs.

But as the percentage of these kind of people in severly plummeting it is possible that the above statement could be considered mostly true. So in near future it could be said that people adhereing to an idea of policy would criticize it most.