Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Parents give birth to childrens and make them strong enough to face the world. Some of them keep their children around themselves and teach them personally while others let their children explore the solutions to the problems by themselves. According to me, parents should make children independent as they will have to be some day and it is better to start from early ages.

There are many oppurtinities that a person could get if they were made independent at younger age. Take for example the increasing percentage of extroverts in the teenagers in the eastern contries. This is mostly because the parents there are now letting children to figure out their lives at an early age rather than keeping them cooped up and do not let them have the exposure of the world. Personally being a young adult myself, I can attest to this result. The reason being my cousin brother whose parents do not belive in letting him face the difficulties by himself is less prepared to face the world than me according to me.

Also upto some extent the care of a parent is needed by a child but after the sometime, the children outgrow thier parents and this growing curve should not be hindered by anyone. Parents could be the reason limiting a child's growth so there should come a time where the child should detach from their parents a little bit and start to become dependent on no one.

The outgrowing is the main reason behind the so called increasing generation gap as after certain stage the knowledge inflow stops from the elders and if not to learn about things around ourselves then why are we even living. Take for example the growing technological stuff out there. No doubt the kids these days are teaching their parents but that only happens if the children learns this stuff by themselves as they won't be getting any learnings from their folks.

So I strongly reside by the view that the young adults should live on their own once they have outgrown their parents