Practicing politics by consensus and identification of commonalities is better than considering the objective of politics to be the pursuance of ideals

Politics varies vastly from country to country. But the only thins common in all of that is that the politics is responsible for the outcome of the country. Whether that be better for the country or not. The two types monarchy and democracy. The issue tells us that the politics practiced by consensus that is by democracy is better than doing what one feels like. If that be a case of monarchy where only one ruler has the hegemony over the whole country and every decision is taken by that ruler then, the ruler would be the only deciding factor in the government. Whereas in democracy the people have the indirect power to rule the country.

The consensus politics is way better because it gives the chance to others to land their ideas about a problem and the solution thus obtained is in result of collaboration of all the people. Firstly, the people select the ruling party and it is not that the ruling party has all the right to to make up any laws. Instead any decision is taken by agreement by both the ruling and opposing party by voting. In this way the consensus is maintained.

On the other hand, the individual decision making is not as appreciated as the other because it shouldn't. This is because the sole ruler has all the power to steer the country either to progress or to its downfall. No matter the sole ruler is selected by the people, there should be a check on the powers. Devoid of the limit, the ruler is tend to take rash decisions only considering his/her own welfare. Another factor for it could be that all the decisions have to be made by the sole person and that person also has some limits which would ultimately degrade the quality. Take for example England has a queen but even her powers are in check which is an ideal state.

The democracy politics gives a chance to control the powers given to the ruling party as the opposition party has a say in the laws and reforms that are to be set. This ensures that only the correct and acceptable decisions are made which are beneficial for the people.

Also politics should be considered as a way in which a ruler can guide the whole country instead a source of income. This will make sure that the decisions taken are not taken depending on the factors that are beneficial to only one or few. Thus, many countries have adopted the democratic politics in which the tyrannical rule is not any more practiced