The best test of an argument is the argument's ability to convince someone with an opposing viewpoint.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Argument is the statement that can be argued with others, and I mostly agree that convincing someone with an opposing viewpoint is suitable to verify an argument. However, in certain circumstances, there is no need to convince with others for argument verifying.

Admittedly, an argument can be clarified through discussion with opposite opinions. Furthermore, people tend to provide evidence and experiment result to persuade others. For instance, all of the candidates would debate in public during the election season in Taiwan. Most of the time, the voters are tend to be neutral because they may think confused about the policies proposed from those candidates. However, though the statements and the questions from opposite candidates, the audiences in front of the television can clarify their actual position in those politic statements since they understand the statements from different perspectives. Thus, an argument can convince someone with opposing viewpoints.

On the other hand, there are still remain some arguments do not need to convince someone through opposing viewpoint. In other words, some concept can be totally believe from others without providing supporting details, such as religion. To be frankly, people find their religious believes based on the peaceful and spiritual experience during worship. They visit temples or churches periodically to calm their complex mind and thoughts. It is religion make them believe in themselves and share with others. In addition, this in not necessary to provide any facts and opposing viewpoint to convince their belief in god. In these circumstances, the concepts of belief would not need any opposing viewpoint to strengthen the position of the argument.

In conclusion, based on the discussion above mentioned, I agree that an argument in most of the cases, such as policy, can convince others with an opposing viewpoint. However, my position excludes the argument in all of the religions because people can accept the concept of spirit without verifying.