The best way to prepare young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling them a sense on cooperation, not competition.

Young people are future of any country and they should be capable enough to complete any task given to them. the leadership is quality in which one should require much talent and thinking capacity, management should be done effectively, and should know how to make people work under it. I agree with the claim that society should prepare the young people for leadership in society and government by cooperation with each other.

The leader is one, who supports the people in their group and guide them in proper direction, the leader is one who joins the group and work with them and gives the equal credit to each and every one. This is done only be cooperation, if cooperation between the leader and team mates will not be seen then the given task will not be done effectively and outcomes will be not desirable. APJ Abdul Kalam is great example of a leader and supporter of their project mates. Whenever the project is going under his guidance he guides his team and teach them true things which they should be understand and imply in future.

The person is said to be a leader when he leads the group by doing right things at right places. Whenever there is a problem or failure in the project then he takes mistakes on himself and not by blaming the teammates. For example, the father of India Mahatma Gandhi made certain steps to free India from the seige of the Britain. Many people today follows his footsteps to achieve something. Moreover, when there is competition in some field then it will be not called leadership. With the help of cooperation with the other leaders and people it made possible for Mahatma Gandhi to take few steps.

Though, the the leadership can also be obtained by competition till some extinct, like in office, to take leadership in some project, one has to compete with other mate in order to get that project in your hand. But after Getting the project one has to do cooperation with teammates to successfully complete the project.

Hence, the leader should be encourage to do their work with cooperation with other, other than competition. In my opinion, considering all above points the claim that people should prepare young people for leadership in society in them by cooperation rather than competition is correct.