the best way for a society to prepare its young citizen in political world is by instilling co-operative sense, not competition.

Young people are the backbone for the country. For young people in the political world to be co-operative or competitive is a debatable topic. I think society should provide the young people a competitive environment because it leads to better outcome and the best one wins.

Let's take an example, consider a young citizen who is passionate about the politics and interested in helping people, who wants to pursue his or her dream of reaching the apex in politics. If society gives that person co-operation rather that competition, the citizen wouldn't know the difficulty to reach to a position which he or she reached with co-operation. Providing only co-operation will make the aspiring citizen to look into the good parts of the politics. But giving him or her a fight to get to a position in politics will know how tough it is to reach that position and aids the citizen to achieve more and knows the value of his or her position. Giving a competitive environment sets the aspiring citizen to a better path of analyzing all possible moves of the politicians and would be able to see the positive and negative points of that particular world. This could reach to a better understanding for citizen.

Sure, giving only competitiveness will bring him down and that will discourage the young citizen. But co-operating also implement a bad influence on this person. By co-operating the citizen could easily win and he or she will take that success to be granted and will not work harder than expected or as projected. Instead, giving a competitive environment will give the person strength and courage to do his tasks and will know the value of the position he or she will achieve.

Therefore, providing a competitive environment by the society will nurture and aid the young aspiring citizen, and will help him or her in pursuing their goals. So, I do not agree to the point concluded in the issue given.