A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Students who are applying to colleges after their high school should be at the same comparative base of the academic level. This will help all the colleges to correctly navigate all the applied profiles. All the students will have same minimum qualification and whoever wants to perform more and learn more can be given a chance to take advanced subjects which can be a plus point to the student. This would avdvantageous to the students to excel and that would impact the nation as students are the future of the country

Let's say for example, a student who studies in one state say Ohio has different curriculum than another student studying in Los Angeles. Both of these students apply to one college like, CMU. Now, CMU is going through the applicants would be confused by looking at all these different curriculums of different schools and these two students who are quite competitive will not get a fair fight to that prestigious school. CMU will look into the each of the candidates profile and compare the curriculum first and if the Ohio state student does not have a good subject background which the school's fault, the student will not a chance to go to CMU just because his or her school did not have a better curriculum than others. Hence, this is not a fair fight among the students who are equally passionate, interested and qualified to go to a particular school, but one will lose just because their school's curriculum did not cover as many topics as other schools. But there are some setbacks for this plan as well. Students who want to study more than a required curriculum or more passionated by some other subjects wouldn't be ablr to do that because of this national curriculum. This can be solved by introducing some electives that students can take other than their main curriculum to follow their interests.

So, by providing one national curriculum to all the students in the nations would help them get a fair chance of getting into a university which will help the nation for the better future. Therefore I agree with the recommendation provided.