Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote.

In modern societies, children above 15 years of age are growing up so fast and catching up to the technology better than adults. They are developing their own apps these days, working and many other things that they are excelling at. They are even getting good at understanding politics these days. There is hot topic of debate between the people who think children over age 15 should vote or not. Some people hold the idea that kids are immature and should not be allowed to vote, while others think children these days are improving in many area than children of previous generation and should be given a chance to vote. Although it is a highly controversial topic, I think the latter opinion carries more weight. In the following I will elaborate on why I support this idea.

The foremost reason why I support this idea lies in the fact that allowing children over 15 to vote would encourage them to know more about politics. I believe that everyone who knows what candidate should be the next president should be given a chance to support their decision. But if we discourage them without even thinking that they know nothing about politics, we are discouraging them and this would decrease the chance for young adults to be politics. Last month I read in the newspaper that in a study conducted by a group of researchers found that children over 15 in high school have more idea about politics than they estimated. Thus, by giving them a chance to support the candidate they wanted to win will encourage them to be good decision makers and also they would be interested in politics.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that encouraging teenagers to vote would also make them better at politics which is better for the country. This would involve these kids more into politics which makes some of them to think about pursuing a career in politics. For example, I have a cousin who is sixteen years old. There was discussion that was happening in my around the time of last presidential elections. We were having a debate on who would win. My cousin steps in and he makes many good points on why a particular candidate is going to win. Everyone in that room is shocked by his point and his meticulous details about these candidates about what they have done to the country. He was actually convinced everyone in that room to vote to that candidate. So, by allowing these teenagers would help them to make their point and help them for a stepping stone in the political career.

Due to the aforementioned argument explored in the previous statements I believe that children above fifteen years should be given a chance to vote.