Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Nobody doubts that we live in a rapidly changing time world. The technology these days is improving in a lot of areas like, smart phones, agriculture, transportation and so on. Children these days are becoming more innovative with the usage of the technology espicially smart phones. Many people are thinking that technology is going out of their hands and they forbid their chidren to use smart phones. Although, they are probably wrong in most cases.

If there is a real use for smart phones it will aid the children in today's fast pacing world. Smart phones is a great way of keeping in touch with your children. Let's say a child of a parent goes outside to of the house to have some fun, like going to a park. The parent need not to be worried of their kids where they are. He or she can just call their kid and ask them where they are and can connect with their kids. Giving smart phones to the kids is a better way rather than forbidding children to use smart phone.

Smart phones these days are more efficient and have many more features which aids the parents to connect with their kids. There is an app in the phones which will allow the parent to see the kid where he is at that very moment. This gives prents more peace and they don't have to worry where their kids are almost all the time.

Internet is the basic and resourceful these days. Children can use internet from their smartphones to connect to people and can learn more things about the world. Smart phones aids kids to navigate their way home. Some kids, sometimes forget their way to home in some situations where they go to a new place. Having smart phones with them will aid them. It can navigate their way to home which is the best way and not to freak out.

Therefore, parents should give their kids smaprt phones to connect with them and use other features of the smart phones to be in touch with them. Personally, I feel smart phones are the important thing children should have. During my childhood there were no smart phones, and I always wanted to connect with people or my parents whenever I wanted to. This revelation will aid to the present children and the future children as well.