The best way for a society to prepare its young people for

leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by

instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you

agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting

your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons

or examples that could be used to challenge your position

The topic for the leadership whether should be focused on the cooperation or the competition is dubious one. While, some may argue that the leadership on the government, industry, or other fields should be based on the cooperation, I believe that thne leadership should be based on the competition. Often the best results on the major field are attained by the competition. This doesnot mean that the young people should be guided without cooperation. But without competition, it is hard to attain the desirable leader. One has to face the struggle and the hard work to be successful leader.

Children on their home are taught by their parents which is followed by the schools and the colleges. During that time the student have to face many competitions to enter on the typical schools, colleges and the univertsities. Often the students have to take a lot of standardised tests before he/she gets admission on the suitable one. Core students on the top universities get entry through the competition, not by cooperation.

In addition to this, the leaders for the goverment are selected through the election by making the competition . Public, the voters, are allowed to select the leaders through the election. The candidsate with hope from the public often wins the election and the desired leader is attained by the nation. On contrary to this, some countries like Nepal has the option to select few members on the general assembly by the selection from different fields without competition, by the cooperation betweeen the poilitical parties. The numbers are quite less as compared with the election process.

Moreover the leaders from the worldwise leading companies like Sundar Pichai for the CEO of Apple company and the Satya Nadela for the Microsoft company have provided thge best examples of leaders which are today by the competition.

For these reasons it is clear that the best way to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them in the sensew of competition, not cooperation.