Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The issue of the topic whether one must study the major cities to understand the characteristics of the society is a contentious one. While each side has its strength and weakness , I believe that that the one must not solely focus his study on the major cities to know the most important characteristics of the society. Furthermost, one's study shouldnot be the stereotype to judge all the countryside towns and villages based on the city oriented study. Moreover, he should judge carefully that today's society in city area has more or same scenario all over the world, where people move to city in search of basic facilities, jobs and the career. Firstly, I believe that city solely does not describe the social characterics of the entire study area. Major cities are composed of basic facilities where people from different socities gather at a place in search of jobs. For example, Kathmandu city where people from different socities live there, one should not judge the countryside village characteristics based on Kathmandu. Similarly the Mumbai city of India is majorly famous for the bollywood charms but this city doesnot represent the entire social characteristics of other countryside. Another reason for my belief is that today's dynamic world is that people from different country and society lives on major city. We can see on todays diverse world that the marriage between the diverge society-muslims and the Hindus are easily accepted on major cities, which is basically not accepted on the South Asian countries on the village side. Some may argue that major cities contain the most important characteristics where Kingdom was present in the major old cities in the past, there may be most important characteristics. But on the todays dynamic world as I mentioned earlier that all major cities all over the the world have more or less the same characteristics . On Conclusion, one must not understand the society features based on the major cities. For these reasons mentioned above, one must not study only the major cities to understand the most important characteristics of a society.