Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The issue of whether educational institutions should convince not to pursue the students on the field of study on which they are unlikely to success is convincing one. While each side has its strength and weakness, I believe that institutions know the ability of students and guide them for the respective field according to their skills. Furthermore, students are likely to be more productive time on institutions than on home, institutions should guide them accordingly.

First, institutions regularly watch the students’ skills on which they are most suitable to pursue so that they may get success on their related field. All students might not judge themselves about the career to choose to be success. For example, one may like to be a cricket player but he is unlikely to play for hours under the sun then he is not likely to be success on that field. 7 years back, one of my friend Shyam insist to join the engineering college even if the parents and teachers were not suggesting to join the engineering field according to his basic concepts and skills he possesses. Now Shyam has more than half of the backlogs still to pass, when I had passed the engineering 3 years ago.

Another reason for my belief is that students spend more productive time on their institutions rather than the home. The students nature and the behavior are inspected by the teachers. Some may argue that the parents are responsible to guide their children to pursue the related field, some of them might not have enough time to guide their children. In addition to this some parents might not know the specific field that their children might pursue to be success.

In conclusion, students should be guided according to the institutions. For the reasons mentioned above, educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing the fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.