The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Young people are the future of any country and shaping them up as the leaders of tomorrow is the most significant job of the society. The author claims that best way to prepare them for leadership is by instilling cooperation among them rather than competition. I partially agree with the given statement even though, cooperation is required but competition will be one crucial factor in preparing them as leaders of tomorrow.

A potential leader is one who is compassionate, has foresight, good decision maker and not afraid to take risks. So, if we instill only cooperation among the youth we will not create a leader rather, youngsters who will always depend on their group and cannot stand on their own. If a sense of competition exists among them then, the very competitive environment will push them to explore their skills and push them in achieving heights when compared to their adversaries and take risks.

Let us take politics as an example, here the well known leaders of today are born due to competitiveness among their party people. Eventhough Obama and Hilary belonged to same Democratic party the competitiveness among them lead to exploration of their skills through debates, speeches and presentation of their ideas which inturn led to identification of a great leader and president for United states.

On the otherhand, too much of competition among the people will also lead youngsters to resort to immoral ways in achieving things and will also lead to trick people to do harmful things to their contemporaries. Our history is filled with lot of examples were we have seen people getting involved in corrupt practices like bribery, killing others to achieve their goals and take leadership .

To recapitulate, competition among young people will always push young people to break the barriers set by their mind and make them great leaders of tomorrow. Cooperation among them is also required for success of these leaders in their respective industries .