The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competition

Today's followers can be tomorrow's leaders. Everyone starts their journey by being a fresher in his or her field and working under the experts or leaders in their sector. In this scenario, given prompt suggests that the best way to prepare the young generation for leadership in various fields is by encouraging them to be cooperative instead of competitive. I mostly disagree with this stance because of following two reasons. However, I do concede that cooperation is inevitably necessary for smooth functioning of the team.

Leaders should be competitive inorder to drive their team to success. Leaders are the driving force of their team, whom they look up to, and the motivation to achieve a goal can be only strengthen by the leader's attitute towards the task. For instance, in the field of cricket, the team captain needs to be strategic and competitive while making decisions for the team so that they achieve victory. Another example can be of a manager in a certain company who has to be exacting from his or her employees to lead their firm to success and prosperity. The above scenarios illustrate why the competitive side of leader is essential in leading their team to success.

Leaders should take inspiration from its contemporaries and do thier best to achieve success. Whenever someone tries to compare theirselves to their potential opponents they gain insight on the alternative strategies they can try to implement. For example a government body operating in a certain area can draw inspiration from another working in a different area about how they significantly reduced problems of water shortage in that area. Constantly trying to be better than their fellows can bring out the best in the government bodies which will eventually be beneficial to the people they are catering to.

To conclude, there is no denying in the fact that when leading a group of people, a leader should ensure cooperation within their group. It ensures smooth functioning of the team where in everyone is working in cohesion. However, one of the primary qualities with which a leader can do wonders for their team and lead them to achieve wonders is their competitive spirit.