The best way for a society to prepare its young people

for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is

by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not

competition.

‘Write a response in which you discuss the extent to

which you agree or disagree with the claim. In

developing and supporting your position, be sure to

address the most compelling reasons and/or examples

that could be used to challenge your position

Competition has become vital and ubiquitous in today's progressing world. Sometimes competition is intrinsic for the field, sometimes it is not explicitly required but the feeling of competition is almost palpable. Competiting against one another is one of the inveterate habit of people in the government. The prompt suggests that young people should be instilled with a sense of cooperation rather than competition for leadership in any field. I mostly agree with the statement and validate my support with the following two reasons.

Firstly, a society should be more cooperative that competitive for its progress. Young people are the future of out society, they will be highly motivated and want to take leadership position in every aspect of their life. They should be taught how to cooperate with various kinds of people, how to deal with the situation if the things go south and much more. For example, the current russian and ukraine war could have been eschewed if both the countries had the people in the highest position who were more cooperative rather than competetive. They could have solved the issued by tedious conversations or by signing a treaty. This closely explains our promt that the young people should learn from this and also be taught cooperation rather than competition.

Secondly, a sense of cooperation can help the young people take decision during an adverse situation. The ability to make astute decision during a crisis is an ability that young leader should possess. For example, if there is a leader of a committee then the leader should be coperative rather than trying to compete with its subsequent others. The leader should listen to the whole committee while taking a decision rather than forming a decision on their own to compete with other committee or leaders. This can happen while formulating an event and much more. The leader should be cooperative rather than competitive while leading a committee as a lot of other juniors or members would be looking at him as a idol.

Finally, competition is ubiquitous today and can't be avoided. The leader shouldn't be just competitve ofcouse a slight sense of competiton is good but that should not be ruled over while making a decision.

In conclusion, young people should be instilled with a sense of cooperation rather than competition to help them prosper in their field. A great leader always cooperates with everyone instead of competiting with them.